Four European football giants compete at 2019 Audi Cup 

The Audi Cup returns in 2019 with four of Europe’s top football teams: FC Bayern Munich, Real Madrid, Fenerbahçe Istanbul and Tottenham Hotspur.

This top-level endurance test will kick off the European 2019/2020 football season on 30 and 31 July at the Allianz Arena.

The two semi-final games will be played on Tuesday 30 July. The first game of the tournament will see Real Madrid face Tottenham Hotspur, before FC Bayern Munich and Fenerbahçe Istanbul go head to head later in the evening.

The losing teams will play for third place on Wednesday 31 July, before the winners meet for the final match. Kick-off is at 6:00 pm and 8:30 pm respectively. The games will last 90 minutes, and – if necessary – be followed directly by a penalty shootout.

The tradition started ten years ago with the first Audi Cup being held in 2009 as part of the celebrations of Audi’s 100th birthday. Since then, the Cup has become one of the best-known and most prestigious pre-season tournaments in Europe.